Rocksprings Independent School District

Home of the Mighty Angoras

RISD Administration

Superintendent

Larry Taylor

Interim Superintendent

Contact

Phone: 830-683-4137

Email: larry.taylor@rockspringsisd.net

Principal

Matthew Head

PreK-12 Principal

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8121

Email: matthew.head@rockspringsisd.net

Dean of Students

Eddie Byrom

  • Dean of Students- Elementary
  • Elementary Administrative Leader

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8114

Email: eddie.byrom@rockspringsisd.net

Counselor

Franchesca Tucker

  • Campus Counselor (PreK-12th)
  • Testing Coordinator
  • GT Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8119

Email: franchesca.tucker@rockspringsisd.net

Administrative Support Staff

District Office Administrative Assistant

Patricia Flores

  • Superintendent's Secretary
  • Human Resources Director

Contact

Phone: 830-683-4137

Email: patricia.flores@rockspringsisd.net

District Financial Clerk

Cecily Iselt

  • Requisitions and Purchase Orders
  • Accounts Payable
  • Vendor Communication

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8110

Email: cecily.iselt@rockspringsisd.net

Administrative Assistant to Principal

Norma Vasquez

  • JH & HS Administrative Assistant
  • Principal's Secretary
  • PEIMS Coordinator
  • RJH & RHS Cheer Coach

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8121

Email: norma.vasquez@rockspringsisd.net

Administrative Assistant to Dean of Students

Jordan Cottle

  • Elementary Secretary
  • Administrative Assistant to Dean of Students

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8114

Email: jordan.cottle@rockspringsisd.net

Ancillary Programs and Operations

Special Populations Coordinator

Jennifer Long

  • Special Education
  • 504
  • ESL

Food Services Director

Rachel Rangel

  • Food Services Director
  • Cafeteria Manager

Maintenance Director

Paul Meeks

Transportation Director

Julio Ramirez

Library Director

Kristen Satterfield

  • School and Public Library Director
  • Distance Learning Coordinator
  • Resource & Technical Support
  • Teacher Support Staff
  • Student & Family Support
  • School & Community Programming
Cell- 662-315-5515

Children's Librarian

Allison Burgess Schnack

  • Children's Librarian
  • Administrative Assistant to Library Director
  • Distance Learning Scheduler
  • Interlibrary Loan Service Manager
  • Student/Teacher Support
  • Family/Community Support